Covid update for Netherlands

Serbia and Montenegro banned from entry in the Netherlands

Serbia and Montenegro will again be banned from entry for the Netherlands, Minister Ferd Grapperhaus (Justice and Security) announced in a letter to the House of Representatives on Wednesday. The number of corona infections in those countries is increasing.

The two Balkan countries, along with 12 other countries, were considered 'safe' from 1 July and residents were allowed to travel to the Netherlands, provided the outbreak remained under control.

Grapperhaus now writes to the MPs that the risk to public health is too great: "Unfortunately, the situation in Serbia and Montenegro has escalated to such an extent that the Cabinet has decided to reinstate the entry ban."

Updated on July 08, 2020.

Disclaimer the information is correct to the best of Weather & Climate's knowledge at the time of publication. Given the rapidly evolving nature of the international response to the COVID-19 outbreak Weather and Climate cannot guarantee its accuracy and can accept no liability for any errors or omissions